skip to main content

Executive Committee

Main office:

Level 1, 192 Tinakori Road
Thorndon, Wellington 6011 
Phone: 04 916 9177 

Postal Address:

PO Box 1409
Wellington 6140

The Federation is managed by an Executive Committee which is elected for a one-year term. The Executive comprises five office bearers: President, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer and Past-President. In addition, there are 25 executive members, one from each Regional Multicultural Council.


National President: Pancha Narayanan

Pancha was born in Malaysia and has now lived in New Zealand for 36 years.  As a professional I am a management consultant.  I am passionate about achieving settlement outcomes for migrants that would be much better than what I received when I first arrived in 1986 in New Zealand.  I have been a member of the Multicultural Councils since 1992.



Vice President: Marion Kerepeti-Edwards

Treasurer: Prem Singh

Secretary: Maria Buldain

+ Text Size -