skip to main content

Multicultural Nelson Tasman                                             

Mission Statement: "To promote unity in diversity"


Vision: "People of all ethnicities living happily and in harmony in the Nelson/Tasman region"


Motto: "Unity in diversity - kotahitanga i roto i te kanorau"


Address: 9/159 Hardy Street, Nelson 7010

Postal: PO Box 264 Nelson 7040





Chairperson: Mary Bronsteter



Deputy Chairperson: David MacDonald          

Secretary: Emma Newcombe    

Treasurer: Marie Lindaya


Committee Members:

Sandrine Savarit

Maria Uhrle

Carol Morgan

Mahafrin Variava

Anju Bathla

Bill Dyson

Monique Dyson


Manager: Anna Fyfe-Rahal



Administration & Projects Officer: Ramiesha Perera 



Office Phone: (03) 539 0030









About Nelson

Nelson/Tasman is a beautiful region. There are so many wonderful aspects about living in Nelson. First of all it is a very picturesque city, close to the mountains, sea and rivers. Being surrounded by farms and orchards means there is a great supply of fresh fruit and vegetables, so it is very easy to live a healthy lifestyle. Nelson is also a city that welcomes newcomers. We have a wide range of people of different cultures that have made Nelson their home, which has the 3rd largest % of migrants in NZ per capita.  We have some great festivals that celebrate the diversity of our region.

Activities and Programmes

Multicultural Nelson Tasman promotes positive race relations, celebrates cultural diversity and supports migrants and people from minority ethnic groups, ensuring their needs are met in the community. Anyone is welcome to drop into our central city office or contact us by phone or email. We are also available to government and non-government agencies who wish to consult on matters pertaining to our ethnic communities


Multicultural Nelson Tasman

Speakout Nelson Tasman

Nelson NZ

Nelson Web

Nelson City Council

+ Text Size -