Upper Hutt Multi Cultural Council

Mission statement: "Our aim is to encourage vibrant cultural communities in Upper Hutt by strengthening social ties, raising awareness about cultural issues, and supporting new migrants and minority ethnicities."

Tag line: "Celebrating Diversity"

Physical Address: 2 Russell Street, Upper Hutt 5018

Postal Address: PO Box 40308, Upper Hutt 5018

Drop-in hours at office: 10am-3pm Wednesday & Friday

Email: executiveofficer@uhm.org.nz

Website: www.uhm.org.nz

Activities and events:
Each year we coordinate and sponsor numerous community initiatives, including:
Hosting the annual Upper Hutt Multi-Ethnic Soccer Tournament
Organising the annual Upper Hutt Multicultural Festival
Running a women’s self-defence course
Running a professional speech development course
Supporting the Hutt Valley Newcomers Network and Hutt Valley Settling In Project
Supporting E Tu and community safety projects in collaboration with the Ministry of Social Development and the Police

For more details on their latest upcoming events, visit http://www.uhm.org.nz/events/


President: Pancha Narayanan  

Email: pancha@extra.co.nz

Mobile: 021 726 242

Vice President: Purina Sharma 

Secretary: Saranya Karunanidhi

Email: secretary@uhm.org.nz

Treasurer: Vijay Chandrashekar

Email: treasurer@uhm.org.nz


Committee Members:

1. Mohi Waihi

2. Anthony Tebbutt

3. Kannan Alagappan

4. Margaret John

5. Balaji Somasundaram

6. Dong Wang

7. Purnima Sharma

Executive Officer: Dai Phonevilay

Email: executiveofficer@uhm.org.nz

Mobile: 022 182 1452

Office Administrator: Yang Jiang ( Summer)

Email: administrator@uhm.org.nz

Volunteer/MSD: Pohswan Narayanan






+ Text Size -
Original generation time 1.5862 seconds. Cache Loaded in: 0.0006 seconds.