Upper Hutt Multi Cultural Council

Mission statement: "Our aim is to encourage vibrant cultural communities in Upper Hutt by strengthening social ties, raising awareness about cultural issues, and supporting new migrants and minority ethnicities."

Tag line: "Celebrating Diversity"

Physical Address: Trentham Community House, 71 Merton Street, Trentham, Upper Hutt, 5018

Postal Address: PO Box 40308, Upper Hutt 5018

Drop-in hours at office: 10am-3pm Wednesday & Friday

Email: executiveofficer@uhm.org.nz

Website: www.uhm.org.nz

Activities and events:
Each year we coordinate and sponsor numerous community initiatives, including:
Hosting the annual Upper Hutt Multi-Ethnic Soccer Tournament
Organising the annual Upper Hutt Multicultural Festival
Running a women’s self-defence course
Running a professional speech development course
Supporting the Hutt Valley Newcomers Network and Hutt Valley Settling In Project
Supporting E Tu and community safety projects in collaboration with the Ministry of Social Development and the Police

For more details on their latest upcoming events, visit http://www.uhm.org.nz/events/


President: Pancha Narayanan  

Email: pancha@extra.co.nz

Mobile: 021 726 242

Vice President: Elsa Zhang  

Secretary: Kannan Alagappan   

Treasurer: Wei Zeng

Treasurer: Wei Zeng

Executive Officer: Rebecca Leete

Email: executiveofficer@uhm.org.nz

Mobile: 022 182 1452                                                 




+ Text Size -
Original generation time 0.8565 seconds. Cache Loaded in: 0.0252 seconds.